I have decided to embark on a journey. A journey that allows me to share my thoughts and feelings to the world around me. The journey of a blogger.

Sometimes communicating my passion is difficult when I speak to someone face to face. I get nervous. I judge myself. I freeze up. Sometimes I get so nervous that I mumble away and speak faster to the point that even I no longer know what the heck I was talking about. I get lost in translation.

The one safe place I have is in writing. In writing, I can speak of my woes and greatest passions with complete freedom. I get to share my truths. To put down the things that I need to say.

My passion is in the written word. In stories and journey’s described in the humble pages of books. I get lost in them. I get lost in sword fights and magic worlds, in romances and heartbreaking tragedies. I get lost in living out the lives of characters that do not even really exist.

This is the craziest part. I have fallen in love with a character. I have cried for words on a page. I have cheered in triumph for something non-existent. Little black letters have had the power to make me feel alive and I absolutely love it.

So come right on in and enjoy the show. you’re in for a special treat. Join me on this journey of words. Of love, life, and loss in a world that may or may not exist.

8 thoughts on “Hello, World!

  1. Welcome to Bloggersville!!🙌🙌
    An awesome place to share thoughts, indeed.
    Stop by anytime, you’ll find my news report on the site. I provide tips.
    Enjoy and build your blog, write for yourself!
    :)))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

