Nanowrimo or National Novel Writing month is a time for writers to set aside their inhibitions and write 50,000 words toward a novel in the month of November.

This year is the year that I make my first true attempt at writing a novel by becoming a participant in this years Nanowrimo!

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

Now’s the time to write endlessly. Typing word after word, letter after letter, till finally, I have 50,000 words towards a new novel!

I have tried Nanowrimo once before and failed miserably. I had typed myself into a blank wall of misery. I did not like the story any longer, I was not happy, I gave up.

This time, I am determined to complete the task of writing 50,000 words in a month without fail. No matter what misery I run into. No matter what I have to do. I will write my novel.

In order to keep this promise to myself, I am giving myself some accountability. If I give up once more with no real effort, you, the reader, will have the ability to keep me in check.

I am making my passion a priority. I am forcing myself to develop a brand new habit. I am giving myself the opportunity to do something I have always wanted to do. To write books.

So dear reader, I ask of you one thing, please join me on this quest of madness. Dedicate yourself to something you love this November. Achieve something that you have always put off. Work on a new project. Be creative. Be the person you have always wanted to be.

Let me know in the comments what you are passionate about? What do you wish to achieve this November?

5 thoughts on “Nanowrimo 2016!

Leave a Reply

