Author’s appreciation day is coming up November 1st. Inspired by this day I wanted to write a letter to the woman who has shaped me to be the person I am. Who was my first fan and lead me on the path of writing stories. 

Dear Mom, 

A twist of fate brought me into your life. A set of circumstances that are little miracles that brought me into your loving home. You took care of me, a crying baby that knew nothing about how important you would grow to be. 

Each and everyday you cared for me. You still care for me. You’ve kept me feed. You’ve kept me loved. You’ve done everything in your power to raise me to be the best person I could be. 

You saw in me what no one else saw. You lead me to where I was meant to go. You saw my potential. 

If it wasn’t for you, I would not be able to be who I am now. 

You always knew what I needed. With a single look you could tell if I was hungry or sad or sick. You always knew. 

You knew where my true passion lie. Before I even knew myself. I would not have pursued writing if it wasn’t for you. 

I was a little kid in 5th grade writing a poem for class and you believed in it. You took my prose and got it published. You encouraged me to continue with poetry. 

You encouraged me to write stories. You encouraged me to write this blog. 

When I procrastinate and put things off you let me know what I should do. You are my rock. You have fought for me. You have done more for me then anyone in the world ever has. 

I thank you. With my entire soul. You deserve so much. I love you mommy, I always will. Thank you for pushing me. Thank you for being patient. For being the words of wisdom I need. 

With love,

Tiana Wolfe 

Leave a Reply

