Nanowrimo is almost a week a way and I couldn’t be more excited. About a week ago I took the pledge to join in, but now, it is time to reveal my project. 

The name of the novel I have decided to write is……

Drum roll please……

…..

……

…..

…..

Dark Amnesia! 


For this novel I have the idea, but I don’t have a real plan. The only thing I know is some of the characters and some ideas for what the story will be, but nothing is concrete. 

However, there is a reason for my madness. This is my first real attempt and I wanted it to be as open ended as possible. I wanted to turn this project into a sort of experiment to see if I can go through and write a novel almost from scratch. 

This may work out great, or it may crash and burn, but I am determined to see where this story takes me. 

The major issues will be figuring out how to juggle my novel project and my college classes. I am in college for professional writing and it requires a lot of time and work for me to keep up with. Not to meantion, my decision to create this blog. 

The important thing that I will keep in mind during this time, is that the reason I decided to create this blog, join Nanowrimo, and go to college for professional writing is that I have always wanted to make writing one of my priorities. I wanted to prove to myself that I could live my life doing something that I love to do: write! So, even if it will be a difficult road ahead, I will do my best to make time for all the various writing adventures I choose to take. As well as give time to my family, myself and my friends along the way. 

That said, I hope you join in on this journey with me. I want to see where our stories go. What can we create in a month? I hope to share the experience with everyone along the way. 

2 thoughts on “Nanowrimo 2016: Plan of Action 

Leave a Reply

