This month has been a fabulous book haul month for me. I managed to get my hands on seven different fantastic books from either thrift stores or a giveaway! 

The Weight of Zero by Karen Fortuani


In a previous post I talked about the weird little way I won the giveaway for The Weight of Zero, but now as I’m half-way through reading it I can tell you that I love it! So far this book has given me so many little insights into a not-much-discussed mental illness and I can’t wait to see how it ends! I will be giving a full review of this book soon after I finish, so stay tuned! 
The Selection by Kiera Cass and The One by Kiera Cass


I found these two beauties at GoodWill at the beginning of the month and I was so excited, because I had previously owned and read the first two books and parted ways only to have the urge to read this series to its completion. Somehow, I found out that I still had in my possession the second book The Elite and so now I have the whole first part of the series! It was like a little taste of destiny. 
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard


The last book I found at GoodWill was this bloody and mind twisting book Red Queen. I have already read and reviewed this book which you can read by clicking on the link here. I loved it and I can’t wait for more!
Enclave by Ann Aguire 


I picked this book up on a whim at an American Cancer Society store along with the last two books in my October Book Haul. The cover and blurb intrigued me and I can’t wait to see what happens! It seems creepy, dangerous, and exciting! If you have read this book, let me know what you thought of it. 
The Diviners by Libba Bray 


When I saw this book at The American Cancer Society thrift store I was so excited! I have heard so many amazing, amazing things and I don’t know how long I will be able to hold off on reading this while I finish off a couple of books I am currently reading. God knows I wish to take a big bite out of this book!
Finally I found The Progeny by Tosca Lee 


This book! When I saw this without ever previously seeing it anywhere I had to buy it. When I got into the car I couldn’t wait and immediately started reading. Four days, a hundred tears, and a soul splitting finale later I completed reading it. I need more answers. I need more. I must wait a year for the next installment, I don’t know if I can wait that long. If you haven’t heard of this book I highly recommend you check it out! If you have had the pleasure of reading it…. You know my pain. 

——

What books have you picked up in October? What is the last book that you have read? Let me know in the comments below!

-Till Next Time

2 thoughts on “2016 October Book Haul 

Leave a Reply

