Hello there my little darling 

Don’t worry your pretty head 

Let your dreams be filled with wonder 

Let your life be free of dread 

Hello there my little sweetheart 

You know that I’ll be fine 

The creepers keep on creeping 

But I’m too tough to die 

Hello my lovely little pumpkin 

I will always be here for you 

His shadow may be lurking 

But sleep will comfort you 

Hello my dear little princess 

You know I won’t be late 

This song is your protection 

I sing to keep you safe 

Hello my little cutie 

Your smile holds my heart 

Please just keep being happy 

He cannot steal your love 

Hello my little baby 

I know your scared it’s true 

The man who lurks in the shadows 

The man who smiles at you 

Hello my little child 

I don’t know if it’ll be long 

Before my voice gets tired 

Before my voice goes wrong  

Hello my little one 

I’m so very sorry 

His breath is drawing near you 

I can’t protect you anym………. 

This was inspired by the image in the beginning from insidious

2 thoughts on “A Single Lullaby

Leave a Reply

