Dear God, 

Today is Thanksgiving day here in America. As I am sure you are aware. I wanted to take some time to give thanks to you, for creating this crazy world. For guiding me and giving me the will to try my best. 

This is one of the hardest things for me to write, but I feel like it is necessary. You have given me so much love and respect and I wanted to give some back to you. 

This year has been crazy. Mixed with the good, the bad, and the awful, but I promise to do my best to be better and do a little good. To form my small little rebellion against the bad. 

I am so sorry to you and all around me for any wrong I may have committed. I ask for forgiveness. 

God, there has been so much anger and hatred in this world. I ask for the strength to fight back against hate and for extra guidance when I don’t quite know what to do. 

I’m so thankful, God. For my family. For the roof over my head. The bed I get to sleep in. The food I get to eat. The people that I have met. The ability to write. For books. For running water, heat, and utilities. I pray for those who do not have these things to be blessed with extra heat, a warm meal, a bath, warm clothes, and a compassionate heart to spend a little time with them. 

I am so thankful for this life. I love you, God. Thank you for being my light in the dark. 

Good night!

3 thoughts on “A Letter To God 

Leave a Reply

