There are so many writers who have given me hope for my own future. Writers who have succeeded dispite the odds. Writers who have inspired their readers for good. Writers who have choosen to give their lives to the craft that has given me hope for the world. 

Stephen King 


This man’s word on writing. The story of his start, have given me the hope that my dream is possible. He is someone who started out small. He wrote articles for his brother’s newspaper and then kicked butt with his first novel Carrie that jump started his career. I want to thank Stephen King for his words about words. It is his story that continues to inspire me to write. 
Julie Kagawa 


I love this woman’s books so so much! Her ya fantasies filled with amazing worlds and captivating plot have inspired me to want to write ya fiction. I have always loved mystical beings, but the way she depictes characters and develops worlds gives me a whole new perspective. I want to thank Julie Kagawa for her beautiful writing. Her words built a love for fantasy inside me that I will never let go of. 
Ellen Hopkins


Ellen’s poetry drew me in. Her stories opened my eyes to whole new way of writing. Narrative poetry is now one of my favorite types of poetry. I would love to be a able to write a book in a similar poetic style as hers one day. Ellen’s writing is absolutely stunning. I want to thank her for her words of truth about suicide and addiction. Her poetic authenticity inspires my soul. 
Lois Lowry 


Her book “The Giver” is my favorite book of all time. Her words bring me to think about how the world may turn out if we do not do anything about it. Her words inspire me to write words that matter. Words that might inspire action. I thank her so so much for inspiring a light bulb in my head to say, “Hey, hey you! See these words? You love them no? You hold them dear? Write something that gives someone else the feelings that this book gives to you. Capisce?” Enough said. 
Dawn Kurtagich 


Dawn writes with such a unique voice. Her ya horror stories inspire my darker side. Her book “The Dead House” is one of the coolest novels I have ever read. Her uniqueness made me wonder about in what ways my own writing is unique. What is different about my own voice? What stories do I have to tell? I want to thank Dawn for helping me to realize that no matter what my personal voice matters. To write unapologetically. To write like me. 
For all writers out there: thank you so much for giving yourself to words. You are teachers, inspirations, and true motivators. Never stop following your heart. Keep speaking the many truths of this strange universe. Thank you! 

-Till next time! 

3 thoughts on “Thank You For Inspiring Me

Leave a Reply

