Six flags Magic Mountain was a wonderful winter wonderland of joy today! I had so much fun with my family. (The picture above is my sister Misty on the left and me on the right) 

My mom, dad, sister, and I went on a gorgeous and musical journey to celebrate Christmas together at the place where thrills are King.

We enjoyed the lights, the dancers, and the many spooky coasters that bring out the terror hiding inside your soul. 

My absolute favorite ride is Full Throttle, the world’s largest looping roller coaster! I love how after the ride is over everyone smiles and laughs without fail. It is a ride that somehow brings joy and comradery more than any other ride I have had the pleasure to go on. 

I watched dancing nutcrackers on stilts. Enjoyed snow in snowless California. Ate mint ice cream even though it was cold (or as cold as Califonia can be). Listened to Christmas carols as I left during the night. I ate yummy food and drank delicious coffee. It was lovely. 

I love Six Flags Magic Mountain. The moment I left I realized just how much I needed this outing. I danced. I screamed my lungs out. I sang till I couldn’t sing anymore. I smiled and laughed. I felt free. I felt happy. I felt good about myself and who I am. It was wonderful. It had been a long time since I had truly let loose like that. I think everyone needs to have that feeling, to enjoy time with the people you love the most. 

Sitting in my chair at home my body feels exhausted, my feet sore, my legs begging for me to get to bed, but my heart feels light and warm, the exhaustion taking a back seat to the satisfaction of true joy. I feel content. 

This holiday season, I hope everyone enjoys a time like this. To do something wonderful with loved ones. To let go of your worries for a couple of hours and have fun! 

Have a lovely Christmas Journey, or if you don’t celebrate Christmas, have a lovely (insert occasion here) journey! Laugh, smile, and be merry. Everyone deserves a little happiness and a whole lot of love! 

Merry Christmas season everyone! Have a joyful holiday! 

-Till next time!

Leave a Reply

