All my life I have had the eyes of a believer 

Dragons, Santa Claus, Fairys, and Nymphs 

I believed so strongly though the proof was never seen

I hoped that all the stories were true 

That the world had magic 

That what I felt in my heart was real

The one thing I believed, believe in most 

Is that love, true love, could conquer all 

I wished with all my heart for someone to hold me close 

But that is a fairytale as much as the magic I believed in once

But I can’t help but be in love

With the idea of something……. More 

What if there was a veil that fractured reality and belief?

What if vampires existed and elves and Griffens?

What if they are there lurking and hidden?

Are our stories just simply made up?

Or is there such a thing a true everlasting love? 

As a kid I believed with all my heart

But what if that little girl was right? 

What if what she believed was closer to what is real?

What if growing up steals away the true wisdom children have… 

That our beliefs are not so wrong 

That what we hope for would come to pass
What is the truth of our world? Is a fairytale truly just a tale? What if there are things out there we once believed in that are actually real?

-Till next time!

 

4 thoughts on “In Love With A Fairytale 

  1. I loved this, speaks so deeply to me. I think ‘reality’ is far less cut and dried than our adult selves are taught to believe – it’s much more flexible, constantly moving and changing. I DO believe in magic, and I DO believe in a true everlasting love. In a way, it’s the belief that matters and whether it serves me and my relationships. If it does, then whether or not it is provable is not so important. As Roald Dahl said “Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” Thanks for sharing. Blessings, Harula xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! 💕 I’m so glad that my message got through! Sometimes I feel that the world try’s its hardest to beat the belief out of people’s hearts and it saddens me. What’s worse is that sometimes I feel afraid to admit I believe in anything at all! Thank you for your comment. Blessings to you too! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

