I was tagged to do this wonderfully challenging tag by Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews check out her post here! She has some really wonderful content over on her blog and I love how uniquely she rates her reads with princesses and crowns! So, be sure to check her blog out! 

I feel so under-qualified to do this tag, but I will give it my 100% and see how this goes.  

NUMBER ONE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE GOTTEN A SEQUEL”

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern 


This beautiful novel needs a sequel right this minute! The beauty, the magic, the atmosphere deserve to be continued on. I love everything about this novel and I need more, much more!

NUMBER TWO: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE GOTTEN A SPIN-OFF SERIES”
Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige 


I would love to have a spin-off series taking place in oz maybe in the future or with a new set of characters. There is so much magic and pieces of the world that could be played with. I just never want to leave this incredible universe!
NUMBER THREE: “AN AUTHOR THAT TOTALLY SHOULD WRITE MORE BOOKS”

Kristin Cashore author of the Graceling Realm series. 


Kristin finished writing the Graceling series in 2012 and has not written another novel since. I absolutely loved the Graceling and Fire and have not yet read Bitter Blue, but I truly loved Kristin’s writing and I would love to read another novel from her. 
NUMBER FOUR: “A CHARACTER THAT TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ENDED UP WITH SOMEONE ELSE”

Alyssa and Morpheus from Splintered by A. G. Howard 


This book has a major love triangle in it and I absolutely hated it (the triangle, not the books) in the end. I am of the belief that Alyssa should have been with Morpheus the entire time and that Jeb should have existed only in the first book and played minor role in the second.  Morpheus and Alyssa are prefect together. When they interact together nothing seems forced and I love how much Morpheus believes in Alyssa. Jeb was alright at first, but the more I read about him, the more I hated him. He felt so unnecessary as a character. The interaction between Jeb and Alyssa often felt forced. I wish it was just Morpheus. That would have created so much more love for me with this series. 
NUMBER FIVE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ENDED DIFFERENTLY”


For the reasons stated above I feel it unnecessary to rant more on the topic. 😦
NUMBER SIX: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD A MOVIE FRANCHISE”

The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich 


The Dead House would make such an intriguing and unique kind of psychological horror movie and I would love to see how it would translate into film. I haven’t yet read any of Dawn’s other books, but I would love to read them and maybe have a creepy movie franchise from her books.

NUMBER SEVEN: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD ONLY ONE POINT OF VIEW”

Talon by Julie Kagawa


This one breaks every piece of my bookworm heart to say, but I do wish that this series had a little less point of views. I am so torn with this one because I loved this book so much, but there were point of views I enjoyed more then others and I can’t help but want for a tiny bit less povs. Gosh this hurt me to write down… 😦
NUMBER EIGHT: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE HAD A COVER CHANGE”

The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen


This cover was created to mislead the reader. I went into this book thinking it would be a nice light read, but what I got was much darker. This cover needs to be changed to fit the words inside it. 

NUMBER NINE: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE KEPT THE ORIGINAL COVERS”

The Wrath & The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh 


I know what your thinking. This is still the cover used for this book, but I will tell you a small little story. I took a trip to Barnes and Nobel, the thought of purchasing this lovely novel in my mind, I looked for this hardback and was startled to find, that I couldn’t find it no matter how hard I tried. Instead there was a paperback with a different cover, still beautiful, but just not the same as the gorgeous original. I was sad and I took a pass. To wait to see if I could find the original another day. If only they had it that day and I would finally be able to read this novel I’ve been looking forward to reading since I first heard about it before it even got published. 
NUMBER TEN: “TOTALLY SHOULD’VE STOPPED AT BOOK ONE”

I honestly don’t know with this one. I haven’t yet read a sequel that would fit in this category. I take my one and only pass on this one. 
I tag anyone who is up for the challenge of this tag. I honestly felt a little intimidated by this one, but I got through it! I am really proud to have accomplished this one!

What book totally should have had a different Main Character?  I would love to hear your answers! 

-Till next time!

6 thoughts on “Totally Should Have Book Tag

  1. Great thoughts – and thanks so much for the kind words! I totally thought that the book The Last Time We Were Us would be a light read from what the cover looks like, but hearing what you said, I could definitely see a need for a change. And I totally agree about The Wrath and the Dawn – the covers have changed so much that I can see where you can’t even recognize it. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally agree with you – Kristin Cashore should definitely write more books. I’m in love with her Graceling trilogy. And oh my, Jeb in Splintered trilogy is such an annoying character, I was thinking the same while I was reading the first book. Great post! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

