Christmas is almost upon us and I couldn’t be more excited!! As a bookworm, there are so many things that I look forward to during this time of year. But as a person, I can’t wait to spend this season laughing and enjoying life with my family! 

I do have a few bookish things I wish Santa would bring me during this lovely season and I can’t wait to share this list with all of you. 

Here is my bookish Christmas list!

1. This list would not be true to life if books were not on the top slot. So, of course as a lover of books I can never get too many of them. I have way too many books on my wishlist, but a few I am most looking forward to are: The Wrath and the Dawn, The Raven Boys, Six of Crows, Roseblood, and A Court of Thorns & Roses.  


2. Books on Writing, or specifically “On Writing” by Stephen King. 


There are so many great books on writing out there, but I have had my eye out for Stephen King’s for a long time. I have read some quotes from it and I read up on how Stephen King came to be a writer and I believe that his book on writing would really speak to me as an aspiring author. 
3. Bookish Mugs! I am absolutely obsessed with bookish mugs. There are so many of them that are absolutely gorgeous and so true to everything that I am passionate about. I just want a beautiful mug to drink coffee, tea, and water. I want one to eat soup out of. Even a mug to put ice cream in. I desire a bookish mug and I desire one now. Some of my favorite designs are from Evie Bookish so I hope you check out her shop here.

All her designs are beautiful. I don’t know how to choose one from the other. One day, I will own one of these mugs. 
4. BookMarks! I do not have many bookmarks and I need to collect some. Right now I only have a few paper bookmarks and one plastic one and I feel like I am in need of an upgrade. 


This Harry Potter bookmark is super cool and even though I have only read the first book (I’m sorry)  I hope to read the books in a binge from first to last in the future (maybe including Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter and the Cursed Child) 

5. A Book Review Journal, I would love to have a small journal to jot down my thoughts on books I read so I can have clarity of thought when writing a review. It would also be nice just for the memories of the many thoughts and feelings I had while reading.


Check out this bookish journal here.
What is on your bookish wish list? Are there any books your hoping to have Santa bring? 

Let me know your thoughts. Thank you for reading. 

-Till next time!

4 thoughts on “My Bookish Christmas List 

  1. I loveeee Evie Bookish’s designs! The ones you showed were beautiful as well. I had never thought of a book journal, but that seems like such a cool idea. As you said, it would be great to jot down thoughts that I normally forget about when writing a review. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

