Dear Tiana, 

Today was December 17, 2016 and you had just turned 18 years old. You know how long you had waited for this day. At this moment, I don’t even know what to think. 

By now 10 years have passed and I hope they have been wonderful. You better have  been keeping up with your writing! I definitely hope you got into a writing routine and have finished several books by now. You, at this moment, are 28 years old. What are you doing right now? I wonder what people you have met. Are you published? You better be published. I know it’s hard, I’ve already tried, but you better not be throwing excuses at me. 

Also, I hope you know I love you. Which I guess is a slight bit pretentious because your technically me, but if you need some extra love I got your back! 

Future me. I figure the past 10 years have been pretty crazy. I figure you’ve had pleanty of rough patches and many wonderful times, but I hope you stay true to yourself. I hope that your still with family. That you didn’t argue as much as you know I have. Family is never perfect. We both know this very well, so, spread some love. 

Are you still blogging? Daily blogging? You better be. You most definitely better be reading. My God, if your not reading I will take over your body and smack you. If you are still reading… then that’s a crisis averted. You still have some sense in you. 

Please tell me that you choose not to be lazy and actually do some exercises. I swear, I know I haven’t been good at it, but I know that needs to change and I hope you are the changed, healithier version of the me today. 

Also, did you ever start a book tube account? I would be really proud of you if you did, but if you didn’t that’s ok. As long as your still blogging. I’m really harping you about that. It’s just, you know how much it meant for me to start writing a blog. You know how much I wanted to do some good with it. If anything, I hope that’s still the Number one most important thing to you, to do some good to combat the bad. 

Future me, I hope you remembered to read this. I hope that this is something that makes you smile. I have so much hope for you. Please continue following our dreams. Remember as I’ve meantioned before, do some good, make people happy, don’t argue, don’t get mad, getting mad is useless because it accomplishes only more anger, happiness is living in the moment and doing and being good, spread the love, and be you! You have the potential to be better than you could ever imagine. I feel that at the bottom of our soul. 

With much self-love and healing, 

Tiana Wolfe

P.S. Happy Birthday!!!!!! Love you!! πŸŽ‰πŸ€—

If you are me and your reading this, I am proud of you. If you are another reader, thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed! What message do you have for your future self?

-Till next time!

6 thoughts on “An Open Letter to my Future Self: Birthday Post

  1. What a lovely thing to do! Happy birthday! And I hope, when you re-read this in ten years time, you will have surpassed your wildest dreams. I have no doubt you will continue to spread love, for that sincere wish comes through very clearly. Blessings, Harula x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I hope so too! Thank you for your kind words. This was the one thing I felt I needed to do for myself during this birthday that’s on the cusp of adulthood. I hope I am a good adult. It means a lot to me that you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

