By the circumstance of my birthday being in the wonderful month of December I was tagged by Payton’s Book Thoughts for this Potter inspired Book Tag! Payton has a wonderful blog that you should definitely check out here. This tag was created by Lashaan and Trang @ Bookidote I love the unique design of their blog! 

I was belatedly tagged by Ava @ Reads, Rhythms, and Ruminations! Her blog is full of books, anime, and all things fun. Check out one of my favorite posts from her here. I can so relate to having a ship that doesn’t sail the way I want it to. 

I have only read the first Harry Potter book, but the thing about this book tag is the one and only rule is no Harry Potter books can be used for any of the answers. 

So without further ado, here is the Harry Potter Tag!

Flagrate- A Book You Found The Theme Interesting But You’d Like To Rewrite It:

The Last Place on Earth by Carol Snow 


This book had the potential to be so good but instead I ended up hating it. It could have been a great Sci-Fi but instead I got a half-baked contemporary that made 0 sense. This book made me so upset. If this got rewritten completely to be the Sci-Fi it should have been it would make me incredibly happy. 

Alohomora- The First Book In A Series That Got You Hooked:

The Progeny by Tosca Lee 


This book was so good! I was so surprised by all the twists and turns and I’m so hooked! I need the second book now!

Accio- A Book You Wish You Could Have Right Now:

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh 


A Mulan retelling by the author of the one other book I most want in my hands right now The Wrath & the Dawn? Yes please! I need this book now!

Avada- A Killer Book. Both Senses. Take it as You Like:

Black Diaries by Robert Their 


This book is completely insane a lot of the time, but I love it! The main character Cassidy is a bit homicidal, but I love her killer tendencies, even if I’m not supposed too! This book is so much fun! 

Confundo- A Book You Found Really Confusing:

Incarceron by Catherine Fisher 


Now I really enjoyed reading this book, but it took me a bit to get into it because there is so many elements that at first it is pretty confusing, but after a while everything is better explained and I whizzed through it after that. 

Sectumsempra- A Dark And Twisted Book:

Impulse by Ellen Hopkins 


This book isn’t a thriller or a horror, but is one of the most heartbreaking novels I have ever read. It is so dark at times and it takes you on a journey that you will never forget. A book written entirely in poetry that tells the story of addiction and depression that rips your heart to pieces. 

Aparecium- A Book That Surprised You In A Great Way. Reveals To Be More Than It Is:

A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly 


I wasn’t sure I was even going to like this book, but I was so so wrong. This book has become one of my absolute favorite reads of 2016 and one of my favorite books of all time. It was amazing! 

Thank so much for reading! If you enjoyed this tag and wish to participate consider yourself tagged. I would love to read your answers. 

-Till next time!

13 thoughts on “Harry Potter Tag 

  1. Ooh a northern light sounds really interesting!
    Love your blog!

    I’m new here and I was wondering, if you have some time, if you could check out my blog and tell me what you think. I don’t have much up at the moment but I’d still like your thoughts xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

