I have both been dreading and incredibly impatient to do this tag. Like many fellow bookworms/bookdragons I fall in love with many of the characters in books and often times it isn’t the platonic kind of love, but the kind where you wish you could be transported into the world to experince some whirlwind romance for yourself. I really don’t want to throw someone I am attracted to off a cliff! I need them alive, dang it! However I don’t have a choice and so I digress. 

I want to thank the lovely Birdie Book Worm for doing this tag so that I could see it and go on to do it myself. This tag is both going to be difficult and a whole lot of fun. 

The rules:

1. Put names of Characters (characters you’re attracted to) written in pieces of separate papers in an empty jar or a pen holder.

2. Shake the jar (I cheated and put it in a bowl) 😉

3. Pull out 3 pieces of paper in each round and tell us which character you would Kiss, Marry, or Cliff!

Round 1: Augustus Waters, Rikkard Ambrose, Nox 

Kiss: 


I will happily be kissing Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars. It would be a short and sweet kiss just to show how much I appreciate his existence. 

Marry: 

Marrying Rikkard Ambrose would be the most wonderful decision of my entire life. He is everything, I love him so much. I probably would marry him no matter what round he ended up in. He actually employs his love interest Lilly Linton in the novel and the fact that in the times he lived in, he still treated her as an equal makes me love him all the more.

Cliff: 

Nox, Nox, Nox, I wish I didn’t have to push Nox off a cliff. He is so great, but I guess I had to choose him. (He might even survive, the witches would save him, right?) Also, Amy is way more fitting to be with him, they are so good together! Note: Nox is from Dorothy Must Die. 

Round 2: Death, Eddie, Edward Cullen

Kiss: 

I wish I could have more time with Death. I wish I would marry this man, but honestly it’s probably better for my own health that I am just kissing him. This guy is bad news, but he is amazing and I love him! 

Marry: 


I was just going to kiss Eddie, but then I created this little photo to encpture the reason why I fell for him and I realized that he is definitely the kind of guy I would love to marry. He is so sweet and even though he made me mad at one point, I realize that we would have a wonderful marriage that would include a whole lot of writing. I don’t mind being with a penniless reporter.  

Cliff 

Edward was my schoolgirl crush. Twilight was the first book that really got me into reading and I loved Edward Cullen. This isn’t so much the case now. He is a vampire, so he should survive the fall, were they not doing a lot of cliff diving in this book anyway? 

Round 3: Captain James Carter, Falco, Marco

Kiss: 


Captain Carter is such a sweet man and I love it when he makes his appearance in Storm &a Silence. He definitely deserves a kiss. 

Marry:


Spending the rest of my life with Marco would be magical. He is such an amazing man and I am so enamored with him. He could teach me magic and we would spend our lives creating and amazing the people who would come to The Night Circus. 

Cliff: 


Noooooo! This is the first time the person I’m throwing off a cliff would die for sure. Falco is enchanting if a little macabre, but I just couldn’t pick anyone else. I’m so so sorry. My heart is breaking for this one. (Falco is from Venom by Fiona Paul

Round 4: Cobalt, Kygo, Morpheous 

Kiss: 


I would kiss Kygo on the cheek so that he wouldn’t feel guilty. He is like a steady rock, but he is Eona’s steady rock, I will not get in the way of that. 

Marry: 

There was no way I wasn’t going to choose Morpheous to marry. Living my life in wonderland with him would be incredible. He is caring, mischievous, and extremely supportive. I want to shout out into the void how much I love him. (Morpheous is from the Splintered series) 

Cliff: 


As shown in the lovely artwork Cobalt is a dragon. He also has a human form. He would definitely actually enjoy the fact I’m throwing him off a cliff. He might actually come back and take me flying. This doesn’t all have to be sad. 

Final Round: Lord Ido, Prince Brigan, Po

Kiss: 


Fire and Prince Brigan go through too much together for me to do anything other than stealing a kiss. They work way too well together. 

Marry: 

 

I would marry Po, but it wouldn’t be an official marriage. The relationship would be atypical allowing both of us to feel more free in the relationship. Po is a Graceling with a huge free spirit. So as far as everything goes ours would be a marriage without ceremony. 

Cliff: 


I feel almost obligated to throw this man off a cliff (no matter how attracted I might be to him). I feel for him a bit during Eona. He may be somewhat of a villain, but he sure played with my heartstrings along the way. I’m pretty sure he would find a way to survive, a man like him always does. 

I shall be tagging: 

Ya and Wine

Read, Think, Ponder

Qui Reads

&

Artemis Book Hunter

Thank you for reading! I loved doing this tag. Let me know your thoughts down in the comments. I would love to know what characters you have fallen in love with. 

-Till next time!



13 thoughts on “Kiss, Marry, or Cliff Book Tag

    1. That’s actually really awesome. It feels good to know that I might be introducing you and others to new characters. I think most all who have read about Mr. Ambrose would marry him, he is just too amazing to give up.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. There might be a few more books on my TBR pile now. I can’t help it, I have had a few crushes too. Some characters just stay with you long after you have finifshed the book. This is such a great tag, I might do it too 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

