In December, I joined Winter Bookish Bingo hosted by Pretty Deadly Blog to add a little spice to my reading life. So far, I haven’t gotten a bingo, but I am well on my way to one soon! 

Here is my somewhat ugly bingo card:

 This is a bit of a mess, but it’s my mess and I am proud of all the reading I have done these past two months. 

Here are the books I read to complete these challenges: 

Banned Book: Go Ask Alice by Beatrice Sparks


2017 debut: The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti


Romance: Venom by Fiona Paul

Not Ya: Armor for Orchids 


Free space: relaxing freedom happiness! 

Survival: Incarceron by Cathrine Fisher 


LGBT: Tricks by Ellen Hopkins 

Nature on cover: A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly


Unreliable Narrator: Dorothy Must Die: Stories


Projected books to achieve bingo: 

Crime: The Diviners by Libba Bray


Twitter poll: The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon


Set Abroad: The Sacrifice by Indrajit Garai


Blue Cover: Frozen by Melissa De La Cruz & Michael Johnston


Hopefully I can read these books throughout the rest of the month and receive a bingo. Then, in February, I may be able to make more then one! 

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed. Let me know if you are also participating in winter bookish bingo and let me know how far along you are. 

-Till next time!

15 thoughts on “The Winter Bookish Bingo Update

  1. Ooh! Incarceron! I think Catherine Fisher was once supposed to be big, but she never seems to have caught on the U.S. I feel a little conflicted about her works myself, though. They are sometimes overly confusing, maybe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maybe, it’s because in a way they are kind of dense, she packs in a lot of ideas really quickly, so you have to take a step back to try and understand it better. I did really enjoy Incarceron though. It was an interesting read.

      Like

  2. This is such a cute idea!! I’m a bit late to the game, but I’ll give it a go. Two questions though: What is “Cover Buy” and what is “Alternative Format”? (I’m guessing the second one is… like, a stageplay or something? But I could be wrong.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your comment! A “cover buy” is when you buy a book because you love how pretty the cover is. Alternative format could be a play or, a book written in diary form, or written like the book Illuminae is written, or even the unique format of Replica by Lauren Oliver. It’s just when something is written in an unusual or different form then the regular novel.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a cool concept ! What did you thing of Go Ask Alice ? I read it this year and it has been on my mind ever since. Would you recommend the book by Jennifer Donnelly ? I read her Tea Rose trilogy and had a good time reading it. I’ve been wanting to pick up another one of her books ever since I finished it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Go Ask Alice was disappointing to me, I went in with the thought that it was going to be enlightening and great and I came out of it not liking it at all. Especially when I thought it was a real diary and realized it was not. A Northern Light was a gorgeous read, It is now one of my all time favorite books. It is a book for those who love books and it made me so happy when I read it.

      Like

      1. I was a little disappointed as well when I learned it wasn’t a real diary but knowing it was based on a few of her patients stories made up for it. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy it :/ thanks for the recommendation I’ll add A Northern Light to my TBR 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

