My Rating: 2.75/5 stars 

Publisher: Two Rivers Press

Published: November 11th, 2016

Recieved: Netgalley provided an ebook copy in exchange for an honest review

Purchase: Amazon

Musings: 

I loved the idea of this poetry book. Poems linking life and Snow and it did succeed in some ways, there were some really lovely poems, but in other places it came up short. 

In a piece as short as this one every piece must be able to connect and engage the reader, and sadly I didn’t connect as much as I wanted to. I think that this can be attributed to their being too many direct references to snow and less emotion then there could have been and even some more simple discription could have made the whole book stronger. 

My favorite piece in this book was collage 2 where it was undisernable as to what was said because it was done like this: 

Iiii I I CHHaaa nnnnt Dddd ddd do do ttthhhis qui qui I te rrrigghhht 

Like a true human caught in a storm shirvering so much they can’t get there words out, I loved that. (That part was inspiring to me as an aspiring poet myself) I truly wish that there was more. 
Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed and let me know your thoughts in the comments below. 

-Till next time!

Leave a Reply

