Ohh my goodness! Is this a tag post?!?! I can’t believe my eyes. I don’t know what has been keeping me away from one of my favorite kinds of posts to write, but I gotta say, it’s good to write one once more! It has been so long in fact that I got tagged for this post by three different lovely bloggers: A Wee Bit Eccentric whose blog astetic I love! Blame it on Chocolate Who is just so sweet and lovely. I feel so happy whenever I see her posts, there always fun to read! Finally, The Uncharted Word whose blog is so simple and pretty that it really lets her words shine through! 

Created by, #Theguywhoalwayssaidno

To the Rules:

  • Mention the creator of this tag.
  • Use the image that you find in this tag.
  • Mention the blogger that chose you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Mention 9 other bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog.

Questions:

1. Describe your 2016 in three words 

Weird, exciting, moody

To November: WTF
2. Write the names of two people that have characterized your 2016. 

My mom and my sister, I don’t think I could have gotten through 2016 or any year prior without their constant support and guidance. 2016 was a difficult year, 2017 looks like it will be even harder. I am so glad to have them both by my side through it all. 
3. Write the most beautiful place you’ve visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much.

Uhh… I didn’t go anywhere… my life was graduation and getting ready for college and I didn’t go anywhere that was particularly beautiful. Does Six Flags Magic Mountain at Christmas time count?
4. Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted in 2016.

Fajitas!!!!! I love fajitas and I tried them for the first time last year! Probably one of the best things that happened last year was when that tortilla covered chicken touched my mouth. Delicious!
5. Write the event which has marked you more of this in 2016 (even a global event).

I could say so many different things here, but I think the biggest thing would be Trump’s presidency. A piece of me died when he won. It opened my eyes to reality and the power of the voice more then anything had in recent memory. The amount of backlash and the beauty of all the protests that have passed have given me so much inspiration and hope. I have been more motivated to do good in this world then I ever have been. 
6. Write the finest purchase you’ve made in 2016, and, if you want, link a photo.

My bookshelves! I finally got bookshelves last year from ikea and I am so happy I got them! I can finally see what books I have and they are no longer in a dungeon I have to excavate from just to read a book. 
7. Write three good intentions for this 2017.

Write a book 

Write a book 

Write a book

Wait that’s just one thing! 

How about: do more writing, write stories, and write poetry. 

Still the same thing? 

How about: write stuff, be a better person, and help out as much as I can? 

That’s better right? 

Did I meantion I intend to write stuff? 

I did?! Ok. Just making sure. 
8. Write a place you want to visit in 2017.

Indie stores and museums in downtown la, I live so close to la and I just need to make it a point to go and see all it has to offer. 
9. Write one plate/food you want to eat in 2017.

I’m going to say the one dish I never wanted to try in 2017 that I tried a few days ago. Sweet and Strong, an Italian Futurist dish I had to make and try for my modern art class for extra credit. This sandwhich consists of: buttered bread, bananas, mustard, and anchovies (ANCHOVIES!) whatever you do, do not eat this dish, it is disgusting. Thank God I only had one bite. It was the worst food I’ve ever had, and I had to make it myself. 

I Tag: 

Anyone who wishes to do this tag. 
I know this tag is kinda (very) late, it’s already the middle of Febuary, but I hope you enjoyed reading! Let me know your thoughts in the comments. Like all tags this one was a whole lot of fun to write. Hope your having a great week. Stay awesome. 

-Till next time!

21 thoughts on “2016/2017 tag

  1. Great answers, Tiana! I’m sorry 2016 was such a hard year for you but stay positive and do your best and things will turn around, for sure! 🙂 I hope you get to write your book and all of your stories. I just know they’ll be great! And maybe one day, who knows, we’ll see them published.
    I’m really happy you enjoy my posts ^^ Your words are truly kind! Thank you ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! In a way every year has its ups and downs, but I do hope for a brighter future. I’m excited to be more deeply involved in my writing and actually write a full story this year! Thank you for your lovely comment, stay wonderful! 🤗💕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for linking my blog. 🙂 I’m glad that you enjoy these types of posts. Also, I would wish you the best of luck on your book, but writing a book requires more than luck. You need passion and I’m positive that you’re overflowing with it. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Definitely! Sorry it took so long for me to get to. I have been really behind on tags for a while, but it was a lot of fun when I finally got to it, thanks again for tagging me! 🤗💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

