My Rating: 4/5 stars

Publisher: Beacon Publishing Group

Published: July 3rd, 2016

Recieved: I recieved an e-copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

Purchase: Amazon

 Ever since Star Wars first appeared on the silver screen, people have fantasized about being able to use the Force. But anyone–not just Jedis–can tap into its capabilities by using the Law of Attraction to harness the incredible power of the universe. Author Joshua P. Warren guides you through the lessons of legendary Jedi Masters to reveal how Jedi science encompasses the Law of Attraction and how you can draw on the universe’s energy to achieve your dreams. Each thought-provoking exercise shows you how to utilize this power to manifest your deepest desires and attract the life you’ve always wanted. You’ll also learn how to train your mind to hone in on your intention; enhance your connection to the universe; and ensure that your actions, words, and thoughts are in harmony with accomplishing your goals.
Do you want to break the negative energies holding you back from success?

Do you want to wake up each day excited and full of energy?

Do you want to use the real Jedi mind trick on others?

Do you want to channel the very power that binds the universe?

Do you want to truly create wealth and peace of mind in your life?

Musings:

I never expected to read a book like Use the Force. When I got to start reading it I was constantly bothering my mom about it telling her that she should read it as well. “It’s like The Secret” she would say, “I read up on that a long time ago, that stuff never works.” To which I would reply, “Not with that kind of attitude it won’t… The universe takes time to give what you wish to recieve, your doubts are your greatest hinderences.”this of course caused my mom to push me away. “That’s complete BS.” She would tell me. “I think it works.” I would insist. “Good for you. Now leave me alone, I’m watching my movie.” My mom’s head would turn away from me, “Fine.” I would say and would leave her alone again. 

I am a firm believer that what energy you put out into the universe is the type of energy that come back to you. When I am in a certain mood I can be almost annoyingly positive and a lot of the time that energy is noticed mostly by my family and funny conversations like the one I had with my mom ensue. I think I enjoyed this book so much because it confirms what I already believe and the types of things that I see within the world. It so hard not to be jaded by life and a lot of the time that fear to take the next step forward is what hurts you the most. We never know what’s just around the corner and so we lock our hearts away for fear of being hurt and while hurt most certainly will happen eventually there is a possibility of some beautiful and amazing things to come your way if only you free yourself from a negative mindet. 

Another thing I loved about this book was the quotes and information about Star Wars. As one of the few in this universe that has yet to see the films it was suprisingly easy to understand the situations the author would reference and I thought the background information of the movie was incredibly interesting. This aspect of the book makes it really accessible to readers and makes the book all the more interesting. 

It took me a long time to read this book, but this is only because I felt like a book like this is best read in sections only so the ideas would better sink into my mind so that they may be used in my daily life. I often like books that are meant to be read in small sittings, in a way that reading style can make the impact of a book all the more powerful. 

If you are looking for a positive change in your life, love Star Wars, and/or are interested in learning more about the law of attraction, I would hope for you to pick up this book. It was entirely engaging and positive, I will definitly be implementing its words to create the future I wish for myself going forward in life.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed this review. Let me know your thoughts in the comments. 

-Till next time!

10 thoughts on “Use the Force: A Review 

Leave a Reply

