The month of Febuary was a suprisingly good reading month for me that leads me to be very optimistic for the month of March. I read some pretty amazing novels in Febuary and I know for sure that there are plenty of amazing books in store for the month ahead. I also recieved some pretty cool books in Febuary both from Netgalley and in the mail that I am looking forward to reading in the coming months. 

First my Febuary Book Haul:

NetGalley Books:

Quests of the Kings by Robert Evert 


The List by Patricia Forde 


The Suffering Tree by Elle Cosimano 


Welcome to the Slipstream by Natalka Burian


Hello Me, It’s You by Anonymous, Hannah Todd 


Bad Girl Gone by Temple Mathews


The Ship by Antonia Honeywall


Rose Petal Graves by Olivia Wildenstein


The Resistance: United in Love 


Mail Books:

And I Darken by Kiersten White (Signed copy!!!)


Armor for Orchids by Diana Anderson-Tyler

I read this one in January as an e-arc and the author kindly decided to send me a physical finished copy for my book shelves!

February Wrap-Up

Aftercare Instructions by Bonnie Pipkin

I loved this book so much it was beautifully done. Check out me thoughts here.

Quests of the Kings by Robert Evert 


This book had so much potential, but I didn’t enjoy it as much I wanted to. Read my review here.

The List by Patricia Forde 


This book was everything to me! I thought it was absolutely beautiful and so reminiscent of my childhood. Read more of my thoughts on this book here.

Mask of Shadows by Lindsey Miller 

This book is a great example of what fantasy could be. A review will be posted closer to the release date. 
Hello Me, It’s You by anonymous, Hannah Todd

I knew that I would love this sweet little book of letters. Read my review here.

Use the Force by Joshua P. Warren


I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this book, check out my thoughts here. 
The Announcement

For a long time I have had a bookstagram that I had been sorely neglecting. I am excited to say that I will no longer be neglecting it! I hope to post at least once everyday on my instagram account @the_book_raven

I love taking pictures, especially of books, but for some reason I have always been lazy with my bookstagram and I want to stop that behavior once and for all! It’s time to get myself to be more responsible and do the things I wish to do. 
Thank you all for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post. Have you read any of the books meantioned in this post? If so, what did you think of them? Do you have any book recommendations? I’m always looking for more awesome books! Let me know your thoughts in the comments. 

-Till next time!


17 thoughts on “Febuary Wrap-Up/Book Haul + an announcement 

      1. I need to open an Instagram account when I get my new phone. It is going to be my first iphone… Still a couple of months of saving up to go, though. I imagine it will get quite addictive.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. The only books I’ve heard of are And I Darken and Aftercare Instructions. I’ve seen mixed reviews for And I Darken and Aftercare Instructions isn’t a book I would read. It looks like you had a good reading month, hopefully March will be just as good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

