A huge thanks to the creator of this cute kitty book tag Melting Pots & Other Calamities for tagging me and coming up with such an adorable little tag. Also thanks to Brilliantly Bookish for tagging me. Both of them are such incredible bloggers and if you haven’t checked them out please do so right now! I will be here waiting. 

Are you back? Good!

Now on to the tag featuring one of my favorite spirit animals: (with a bit of a classic twist)

Purr – As cats do this when they’re happy or relaxed, what is the book that makes you happiest or relaxed?


Reading The Giver for me is like eating comfort food. It is one of my all-time favorite books and it feels like home to me. It makes me so happy every time I read it!


Sleep – What is a book that put you to sleep or was just boring?

The Power and the Glory by Graham Greene


I read this book for Ap English my senior year of high school and it was one that made me pretty sleepy. It wasn’t the worst book I’ve ever read, but it was pretty boring. 

Seems to Play Nice…Until the Claws are Out – Which book had the biggest plot twist?


I did not expect a lot of the emotion that poured out of me thanks to this book. My favorite classic does not play around. The ending in particular was one of the most shocking times I have ever felt. I love this book! I cry for this book, but I love this book. 


Cuddles – Which book character would you give a hug to?

Hassan from The Kite Runner 

Hassan deserves more then a hug. All I want to do is take him from all his problems and protect him from all that has threatened to harm him. 



Catnip – What’s a book that made you have warm and fuzzy feels?


Now I know I’ve created this tag around classics, but I really feel like The Night Circus has an old soul and the beauty of it is far too breathtaking and warm that I couldn’t help myself, but to meantion it here. 


Cat Breeds – What are your favorite books?

Here are some of my favorite classics! I definitely have other favorites in other genres, but going with my self-imposed theme these are some of my absolute favorites. 

Getting the Cat – How did you find your favorite book(s)?

All of these books were either bought off an older student in high school or purchased from the thrift store. (Honestly a lot of the books I own are found in thrift stores! I love finding lost treasures!)


The Vet’s Office – Your least favorite book:

The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane 


This book is complete and utter torture. I read every single agonizing word of it in middle school. My hatred of this book knows no bounds. 


Being in Places They Shouldn’t – Least favorite cliche:

The cheerleader going out with the jock… nothing makes me want to roll my eyes more. This is level of cheese that even I cannot stand. All it is, is a recipe for bad.  


Final Question: The Good Old Cardboard Box – Most underrated book series:


I feel like The Giver series is like a secret series that man has yet to fully discover. I learned of its existence about a year ago. I have yet to read them all but as soon as I find copies this will be way up high on my tbr. Plus, I can’t help but meantion The Giver twice. That book has all of my heart. 


The Book Theater 

Annalise Books

Mud and Stars Book Blog

And 

The Little Reading Blog 

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed this cute little book tag. If you love felines and books consider yourself tagged! Let me know your thoughts in the comments. 

-Till next time!



25 thoughts on “‘What Cats Do’ Book Tag 

    1. Thank you! With tags I’m always tempted to pick the same books so I wanted to do one that might include some unknowns. Plus classics can be a lot of fun, it just depends on the classic! 😊

      P.s. I want a cat so bad! I haven’t had one since I was younger and I need one in my life. Cats are purrfect! 😭😊🌸💕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Kitties are the best! I love this tag 🙂 I agree with the Giver books. I actually read “Gathering Blue” first in elementary school, not knowing they were connected until I read “The Giver” in college. I also like “Number the Stars” by her 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag! This looks like so much fun, I’ll definitely be doing it at some point. Omg, I feel you on Tess of the D’urbervilles. It’s my favourite book, and I cry so much at the ending every time. I also agree completely about Hassan from The Kite Runner – I haven’t read the book yet, but I recently went to see a stage adaption of it, and he was such an adorable character I just wanted to hug and protect. My heart broke for him. Really want to read the book soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

