Forever Ado

You cause my pain 

A hole in my heart 

I wish to be whisked away 
You put on a mask 

Of kindness and good

Then you stab my gut 

And smile as you do 
You pretend you don’t see

The hurt in my eyes 

My cries for help 

Or the tears that fall 
Your lies are a web 

That suffocates your life

You know what you do 

Then you turn a blind eye 
Why do you patronize me?

Why do you haunt me so?

Why do you laugh in my face?

Why can’t you simply leave me alone?
I wish to be free of the pain 

To be free of you

To live my life 

And be myself 
Let me go!

Let me break from my bonds!

Cut the chains! 

Tear the ropes!
That is all I ever ask 

Is for freedom in this life

Freedom for love 

And freedom to live my life.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed this piece. It’s a bit darker than what you all mostly see from me, but I wrote it a long time ago and felt compelled to do a sort of throw back post.  Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

-Till next time! 

2 thoughts on “Forever Ado

Leave a Reply

