A little special something I’ve been hiding behind dark corners since even before this blog began is that my sister and I are proud owners of a Candle business called ‘The Candle Caffe‘. We handpour 100% natural scented soy candles made in small batches with love in our hearts. 

I kept it seperate from the blog because I got the odd sensation that it wasn’t quite the right time to mention it nor did I know quite how to bring it up. However, I am feeling like my worries were poorly rendered and I had no reason to fear, and pretty soon, it will have a Bookish touch for all you lovely book-lovers like me! 😉

Here is the first of my personal Bookish touches: 

The second is a candle called Dragon’s Blood that smells so amazing I just want to smell it all day long! It reminds me of fantasy lands and enjoying an adventure. I can’t wait to take some Bookish pictures for that candle! 

If your interested, here is our list of scents: 

French Lavender 

Blackberry 

Eucalyptus & Spearmint 

Lemon Verbena 

Gardenia 

Frankincense & Myrrh

Nag Champa 

Sweet Pea 

Rose 

Lavender Sage 

Dragon’s Blood

Tuberose 

and 

Orange Chili Pepper 

I honestly love all our scents and I am simply the kind of person that loves candles in general. We always have a candle burning in the house and it always smells so good! 
Thanks for reading! I know this isn’t the typical post that you would see from me but, I simply felt like sharing something I am incredibly proud of. I hope you enjoyed this post and if you like candles I hope you check out The Candle Caffe! 🙂

-Till next time! 

19 thoughts on “A Bookish Candle Connection 

  1. OH MY GOSH YOU’VE BEEN CHEEKY TIANA!! 😂 I cannot wait for the book themed candles! Loads of love and encouragement all the way from India🌏🌌

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s so awesome! I was about to actually buy a candle (or 2..) and then I saw the shipping costs were 43 dollars 😦 as much as I’d love to support you and your sister and get an amazing candle, that is really above my budget. I sometimes hate that shipping costs so much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

