Hello everyone! I wrote a guest post over on Lia’s blog @ Lost in A Story! Lia had this awesome project idea to write posts in preparation for Camp Nanowrimo and I was so happy and I’m excited to be a part of it! 

Here is a taste of my post: 

This is the one-but-last post for this project, and I am over my head in preparations for Camp NaNoWriMo. My floor is currently covered in note cards of every colour and I am working on the plot and the characters. In less than two weeks I’m going to start writing and I’m super excited! I’m also very excited to welcome Tiana from The Book Raven, who will talk about writing styles!
One of the most important parts of writing is your voice. That whisper deep inside you that aches to be poured out onto the page. It comes out in every little thing that you write, an email, a blog post, even a text, but the truest place where it reigns free is when writing a story. 
Creating an entire world with a small family of characters that interact with one another exactly the way you shape them to is the expression of what you see and believe in deep inside of you. Your hopes, your worries, your deepest thoughts and memories, appear on the page without you ever knowing it and that is what creates your voice, your writing style. 
If you enjoy observing and creating vivid detail that will show in everything you write. 
The red ballpoint pen danced across the page leaving Ink behind like a trail of blood. The women’s hand was fluid as she wrote, almost happy, but as the Ink spread she didn’t realise what problems her swirling message would cause. Even in the most simple of sentences who you are, bleeds into your work. 

To continue reading click Here!

I hope you all will enjoy my first ever guest post! 

-Till next time! 

2 thoughts on “The Bad Book Project #11| Writing Style (by Tiana)

  1. I’ve never participated in a NaNoWriMo event because… time.. But I do love seeing the passion of other writers and the excitement that hangs over them in anticipation for it! It’s definitely amazing to see people put everything they want in words and make their stories come to life! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

