Bone Dice 
Pushed from behind a girl falls into the streets. Her cheeks stained brown she gets up and turns left stepping into the murky puddles along the way. She comes upon a narrow path leading up to an empty store. Curious she steps inside to find it is empty no more. For once you go to someplace empty you occupy its space and with your presence the environment changes cobwebs breaking and dust unsettled from your breathe. Further inside the walls she went, till she came upon a curtain of red. Pulling it aside she comes across a thing sick and disfigured and dead. It turned to look at her and smiled flaking skin pulling around destroyed teeth. “Would you like a gamble my dear it asked.” The girl could only shriek. “Now Now my dear, that’s just enough all you have to do is hold out your hand. No harm shall befall you if your luck does stand and all that should be will come to pass.” She lifted up her shaking hand and held it out to the thin of filth. “You are a gambler my dear, let’s play a game take these dice and see what will come.” 
She took the dice. 
She rolled them in her hands. 
The monster disappeared. 
As they leaped within the air. 
From the snake eyes she screamed. 
And two years past till the snake came to take her bones.
There once was a girl who trusted a friend. 

Thanks for reading! This is just a weird little poem I wrote a long while back that I wanted to share with you all. Let me know what you think of it down in the comments. 

-Till next time!

11 thoughts on “Bone Dice 

  1. Hi! I chose your blog as a part of Gracie Chicks A Passion For The World:Blogging Project! (I’m sorry if the links not working my phone is being annoying 😂) It would be amazing if you could get involved too but that is entirely up to you! Have a lovely day! 🙂💗

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Im so happy you want to take part! I’m so sorry it’s not working! If you go onto the comments section of my latest post Gracie is there telling me about it, I hope that helps, if not maybe the link could be copied into Google (I honestly hate my phone so much right now 😂) 💗

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

