One of the things that has been bothering me for a long time is that I haven’t been writing for my own projects and I need to change that. So, I thought that because my blog is the one thing in this world that I have dedicated myself to like nothing else I ever have that I was going to start #My500Words (something I saw another blogger do a long while back) and dedicate some time everyday to writing 500 words. 

The biggest part of this challenge if you will is that I keep myself accountable by posting my word count daily on twitter and on the bottom of my blog posts. I want to make it a point that like how I literally cannot sleep without posting a blog post every night, that I can’t sleep until I also have written 500 words towards a story of some kind. 

As of right now, I really feel weirdly about considering myself a writer without having written in a very long time and I wanted to do something to change that, so this is it! 

I will be starting this challenge tomorrow and I hope I can keep it up indefinitely or as long as possible! I just think it would be cool to have a tracker of how many words I’ve written each day and how much those words can accumulate. I’m so excited!!! If any of you want to join in with me on this for however long you want I would happy to see you tag along. 

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts down in the comments. I look forward to hearing from you. 

-Till next time! 

11 thoughts on “#My500Words

  1. Thanks for introducing me to the concept of #my500words. I’d never heard of it before.

    500 words/day seems to be a popular number. There is also monthly writing challenges (hashtags change monthly, but this past month’s was #maywritingchallenge) where writers are challenged to write 500 words/day or edit for 1 hour/day.

    Good luck and happy writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

