Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault by Candace Robinson

My Rating: 4/5 awesomesause stars! 

Publisher: Candace herself!

Published: May 16th, 2017

Recieved: Netgalley provided an e-arc copy in exhange for an honest review. 

Purchase: Amazon

Synopsis: 

Some see it… Some don’t…
People in the town of Deer Park, Texas are vanishing. There is a strange museum, known as Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault, that appears overnight. Perrie Madeline’s best friend and ex-boyfriend are among the missing. Perrie, along with her friend August, go on a pursuit to search for them in the mysterious museum. Could the elusive Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault have anything to do with their disappearances?
An upper YA book that intertwines horror with retellings

Musings: 

First of all, let’s take a moment to appreciate this amazing cover shall we? It’s glorious and full of illustrated aesthetics and I love it! 

This book honestly feels like it was created for me to enjoy. Sharing a last name with one of my all time favorite villainous characters ever (Quinsey Wolfe (his original name is Vale, but that’s besides the point)) feels incredible!! When that opening line hit and we get this unfeeling, pretentious, malicious, va va voom character that has very very meticulously clean fingernails and I fell in love! I’m so salty that there wasn’t more in his point of view. He is so callous and terrible and such a jerk, but at the same time I just really loved his character. 

My second favorite character is actually Maisie. She is a secondary character who is best friends with our main character Perrie and I love how amazingly quirky she is. She wears and creates awesome eye-patches and sells them online and she is always and forever unapologeticly herself. She is so independent and free as a person and I’m so so happy to see a character like that in ya. 

Then their is August. Sweet sweet August. Who has waited in the wings all along caring for Perrie and being her rock before and after they start their journey through the Glass Vault. He was always so genuine and I loved him for that. I loved the interaction between him and Perrie and it felt like she was a better person when she was with him. 

Now our main character Perrie. She also in her own way was 100% herself. She was emotional and scared and going out through all those trials in the Glass Vault made her crumble a little bit, but she never gave up. Her friends were her strength and those moments when she finally began to want something more with August (finally letting herself be happy) made me happy. Reading through her point of view made me feel that she was very young and a bit naive, but she survived through so much and I admire her for that. 

The Vault itself was awesome. Going through so many twisted fairytales and being chased by murderer after murderer kept the horror coming. Some of the descriptions of certain characters exsisting in the Vault were grotesque and I was living for it! 

Read Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault and you will find a story full of intrigue and an ending that will grab you and shake you and make you scream for more. This is a fabulous ya horror. You will love it! 

Thank you all for reading! I hope you all enjoyed this review. This book is such a fast paced fun read and I enjoyed it immensely. Let me know your thoughts down in the comments!

Day 3 of #my500words and I have hit 279 words. I didn’t make all 500, but I’m happy I even had a moment to write today. 

-Till next time! 

6 thoughts on “Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault: A Review 

Leave a Reply

