In a post I titled A Question I asked you all: What in this world makes you happiest? Now, I have gathered up all your answers and put them together, in this post filled with love that puts a smile on my face. 

This is what makes us happy: 


Anj from @seaweedbooks replied saying

There are a million things that make me feel happy! Of course, the first one being books. I also feel extremely happy when I accomplish things that have been on my to-do list for a very long time. Listening to music calms me to a great extent and I just cannot help smiling when I listen to my old favourites. They bring back so many memories! Cartooning also relieves my stress and makes me feel really relaxed.

Steff from @LittleBookyNook replied simply saying what makes her happy is

Books and animals! 

Martin from @SomeIdiotTalking replied saying: 

Too many to choose between! Being on holiday is a top one, stealing a bit of time in the middle of busy day is always good, loud music in the kitchen, a good book.

Charlotte from @TheUnicornWishes answered: 

Things that make me happy:

– Baking

– Music

– Reading

– My relationships (family, friends ect.)

– Good grades


Liis from @CovertoCover answered with this: 

When the people I love are happy, I feel happiest.. so, if there is joy shining through my parents and my husbands voice, I instantly feel elevated!

Not having to worry about one thing or another for a day is also something that makes me happy 


Ashley @InsideMyMinds replied saying: 

My family, volunteering at the local library, books, and music!

Shoto said: 

(Sorry for some reason I couldn’t get a link to your blog) 


Sophie @BlameItOnChocholate  answered with this:

Going for walks in quiet places that feel distant from civilization and all its chaos. It just brings me so much peace of mind!


Ava @BrilliantlyBookish answered: 

Reading, my friends, my close family, being in the library, finishing a piece of art, having long deep chats about important stuff, laughing until my stomach hurts but still not being able to stop, learning new things and a lot more! Thinking of what makes me happy has brightened my day!

Then well, then there is me…. What makes me happy? 

Looking at the stars and wondering how we see there lights long after they have already gone. 

Seeing my family smile when my mom has an argument with the dog. 

Seeing Gypsy (the family dog) bring home a pine cone in her mouth after going for a walk. 

Writing a new story after weeks without writing at all. 

Reading words and learning from them and experiencing life through thousands of different eyes. 

Feeling the warmth of my mom’s hand as she strokes my hair after a long day. 

Being here on this earth experiencing nature and being alive. 

Going on the internet and laughing at gamers, animals, and comedy skits. 

Listening to music and feeling the beat under my skin. 

Touching an animal, seeing one, or holding one in my hands. 

Sleeping and living in crazy worlds within my dreams. 

Smelling lovely sents, hearing birds chirp, singing out loud,  and the taste of wonderful food. 

All these things make me happy and so much more. One of the greatest things being this blog and all of you. Without you I know times right now would feel dismal. You all are such an inspiration to me. 

-Thank you all for reading! I hope you enjoyed this and I hope you are thinking about what makes you happy. I think it’s necessary and healthy for us all to think about and appreciate all the little things about life and the world that makes us happy. Sometimes it is easy to forget and loose sight of. It’s something I work hard to keep close to my heart and in my memory. I hope you all are having a wonderful day and a great week. 

-Till next time! 

23 thoughts on “What Makes Us Happy 

    1. Thank you for answering! It felt really good to include everyone who wanted to participate and share all the joy of what puts a smile on everyone’s faces. Trying to remain positive has been a huge priority and struggle as of late, but thinking about all these responses makes it just that much easier.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lovely post, Tiana! I love reading about what makes everyone happy… It just makes *me* happy, too!
    I got this wonderful feeling of unity from this post. I don’t know what to call it, but it just made me feel closer to others and realize just how alike we all are. Don’t you get that sometimes?
    Thank you so much for including me in this! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a lovely post!!! So lovely and positive, it’s so easy to focus on the negative things around us especially with all of the horrible things going on in the world. Thank you for such a wonderful, happy post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

