Talk to the lady at the right of you 

She will tell you what you need to know 

I’m not joking seriously talk to her…. 

maybe you would learn something for once

Hearing and listening are two very different things 

Everyone hears mostly everything 

But it’s easy to set your mode to basic where 

time and vibration weave in and out

So listen to me and to talk to the woman on your right side

Really talk 

Nothing’s worse then small talk 

How’s the weather today? Isn’t wonderful… it’s 100 degrees we are both drenched, but isn’t it beautiful? How are you? I’m fine. Nice to meet you. Nice to meet you too. Bye bye. 

No. The weather outside is not nice.  I am not feeling ok. Nice to meet you? I don’t know you… I don’t know what to think about you and I never will with all this machine pleasent talk. Bye? 

Let’s get real with each other. Let’s make it ok to be open. Let’s not feel shame about our hardship, because I can guarantee everyone has or going through something. Let our connection twine deeper. Don’t let ok just be ok. 

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed this little poem. It was a fun little thing to write. Let me know your thoughts down in the comments. 

-Till next time!

5 thoughts on “Let’s Talk

Leave a Reply

