Dear Writing…. 

It’s complicated. Seriously, it’s not you it’s all me, well maybe it’s you too. I love you a lot, but most of the time I’m like a dog who sees a squirrel and I just never make time for you. 

I’m a distracted sort of gal. All I want at the end of the day is to sit and watch some YouTube. I have an addiction and this addiction has made our relationship difficult. I’m sorry writing, I really am. 

You know when we are good we are really good but a lot of the time… (there’s that squirrel again blasted tweet notification). I don’t think I could ever break up with you writing, but we’ve been distant lately and that’s been hard on the both of us. We both need to work together and change. Baby steps you know? How about we start by you giving me ideas at a normal time of the day when I can write ( 1 am. Or when I’m at work is not ok writing ) and I… I will promise to actually write sometimes writing. I know you get excited and you just want me to be inspired 24/7, but you… well…. you just have bad timing writing I’m sorry. 

Another thing I’m sorry about… procrastinating. You have given me so many ideas for amazing books to write writing and I just take you for granted by not completing them. Every chapter written is like exercising writing and you know I tend to run out of stamina pretty fast. 

However, writing I just want you to know.. I love you. I won’t give up on you. I know you won’t ever give up on me. So let’s start working together. You know that WIP… yes that one.. work with me on that. Let’s complete it together! Let me be endlessly distracted by you instead of my Instagram feed. Speak lyrics into my mind and let’s do this thing! Shall We?!
EXTRA:

A typical conversation with writing:

(No no I’m not giving up Markiplier we talked about this. ***but you watch him for hours*** He makes me happy though. ***I thought I made you happy*** you do… no don’t cry.. you really do *** So say goodb…. (Writing was silenced that day and the writer watched hours of internet videos from the intended represion.. nothing got done that day… nothing) 

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post. I hope it made you laugh. This was truly all in an effort to get me to want to write more and hopefully in a little bit I hope I will have written something. 

-Till next time!

4 thoughts on “My Relationship With Writing 

Leave a Reply

