When I feel low and everything feels like it’s crumbling around me, I do everything in my power to find a way to see the light. Then, once everything starts to get better I sit back and wonder about the time that came before. I ponder my actions and others and I think about how I could have reacted differently. 

Then I think about the darkness. The negativity, the anger, the emotions I wish would drip away from me instead of stick to me like gross syrup. I wonder if it’s really true that all my negative experiences have made me a better me, or if life is just the way it is and that’s all there is. I like to hope that is not the case. That we all really are shining lights that burn brighter because of the dark, because we wish to act against injustice and do more for those around us. 

Thanks for reading! This is simply a short musing I just happened to be thinking about at the moment. 

-Till next time! 

10 thoughts on “Stars Can’t Shine Without Darkness 

Leave a Reply

