I am like a wave crashing rushing to touch the shore, then with the sands grazing across my skin I run back only to crash right back into the beach surface. 

I am like the light of the sun pleasent for a short mornings bask, but deadly and uncomfortable after too much exposure and I will never apologize. 

I am like the rock who sits and waits and takes and takes and takes and who is molded by other hands who see more then simple stone, but then breaks into dust by crushing grip. 

I am like every story you have ever heard swirling with some inner beauty but who suffers and suffers and suffers until deemed unrecognizable and changed. 

I am like the bird who is caged and hits itself upon the Glass that is freedom until stunned and dead and never free. 

My body is the clock growing and moving and dying with each slow second dimming and aching at the loss of yesterday. 

I am like the stars in the sky and the wind and the earth and everything in it and every thing in the universe. 

Nothing is new, nothing is original, nothing is the same. 

Every muscle of my being every molecule that vibrates inside me yearns for the day that would be different. 

The monotony, the pain, the work, the sorrow… I ache for it all to be for something. 

I fear the day I consider that my life was for nothing… as we all do. 

But my words are my own form of sedition…. against all things and for everything. 

My hope is what drives the fire and let’s the ashes burn. 

-Till next time! 

Leave a Reply

