This may be one of the best ideas I’ve ever had… or one of the worst ideas I have ever had, but I’m going to try it anyway. 

So here’s the plan, it’s pretty simple. All I have to do is finish a book every single day for the rest of the year. Sounds pretty straightforward right? Well… not with the way I read. I tend to read a bunch of novels at one time. Which makes it so that I finish books sporodically and go at a relatively slow pace. I never read one book all the way through… well most of the time (cough cough Song of the Current cough cough) 

I want to see what would happen if I really dedicated my time differently and read one book as a whole in a day. I’m not sure if this is sustainable or not. I’m not really sure how I’m going to pull this off. I’m probably going to find a way to read more then one book at a time anyway, but I just want to dip my toes in and let my bookworm heart devour some amazing novels! I have a physical tbr of 58 books, but new with new books coming into my life so steadily.. and with Netgalley books catching my heart left and right, I think I’ll be able to sustain this the rest of this year. 

Weather stupid or not, no matter how tired I am, I will get through this. There are too many amazing stories in this world to read and I want to enjoy as many as I can. In a way I just want to see if I am capable of it or not. We shall see. 

Thanks for reading! If you have any tips or suggestions let me know in the comments! I’m honestly really scared now, but I’m inspired so let’s do this! 

-Till next time!

58 thoughts on “A Book A Day for the Rest of the Year?

  1. May the odds be ever in your favor!! Seriously though, good luck. 😀 ❤❤
    You could try reading series. I usually find continuously reading book after book of a series much easier than standalones.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seriously? Kudos to you then. I could never commit to reading a book a day. Even though I’m now retired, there are just too many other things laying claim to my time. Cooking, gardening, and I have a parent in a nursing home. That’s not to mention spending time with my dear husband and my friends. Wish I could, because my TBR is long, but it is just not possible for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m only committing to this for a while. Mostly to see if it can be sustainable for me or not, especially with the way I read books. I’m probably going to fail miserably but I’m excited to see how far I actually go.

      Like

  3. I just thought to do something similar. But I was more like “30 days 30 books” in august bc then my exams are over. Pls tell me how it went! One book a day is tough and time consuming but I’m sure you’ll manage in time 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

