I walked down the dirt path. My feet coated with stickers, rocks, and dusty newly formed mud I sat down to look at the cuts on my feet 

As you watched with a bottle of clear water and shoes on your feet. You checked the shining gold of your watch, and went away. 
Sometimes I forget. I wake up. I go to work. I eat. I laugh. I sleep. I repeat. Then, I forget and forget and forget. In the simplicity of time I forget that others are standing on the side of the rode with ribs showing, feet crusty, and smelling of decrepit dirt. I forget because it is easy. I forget because when I remember it hurts. I forget because I could have easily been that person on the street begging and pleading for help, but I got lucky, to think that flip of the coin is what’s real hits hard. 

-Till next time!

3 thoughts on “Reality

Leave a Reply

