The Bride of Glass by Candace Robinson

My Rating: 4 stars!

Series: Glass Vault Book 2

Publisher: Candace Robinson

Published: September 1st, 2017

Received: The author provided an e-arc in exchange for an honest review

Purchase: Amazon

Synopsis:

Perrie Madeline is trapped in Vale’s clutches as the Bride. Can Perrie find a way to escape her mental prison?

Maisie Jaser is on a rescue mission to retrieve her cousin and best friend, Perrie. Together, she hopes to bring down Vale and rid the world of the destruction he has caused.

Will Vale prevail?

The Bride of Glass is a mixture of humor, romance, violence, darkness, and hope.

Musings:

The Bride of Glass went in a direction that took me completely by surprise and I think I enjoyed it all the more for it. As always Candace starts and ends with a bang and it made for a very entertaining read.

I loved seeing the characters I have grown to love evolve so much in this story. Most of all seeing how Vale himself changes made me happiest of all. Of course, he is as evil and meticulous as he ever was (which is why I loved his character in the first book so much) but he becomes something more in this book and I’m very happy about it. I gotta say I love his relationship with Perrie both in the beginning and the end even though their relationship evolves a lot it was so cool to see the change.

I also loved that Maisie who was one of the most colorful characters in book one also evolves and takes charge in book two. Her journey with Neven and how hard they worked to get back to Perrie was really cool to read about. I also loved the way their relationship evolves during this book and how they grow and change together.

I really believe that this book was a stepping stone for all the characters to become an evolution of themselves. For better or for worse each one is a brand new being. This novel is definitely a fun read full of twists a turns that will make the ride all the more enjoyable.

Thanks for reading! Let me know your thoughts down in the comments below! I wish I could have discussed this book more and why I enjoyed it so much but that would have spoiled a lot of things so I held back. If you have read Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault (book 1) or are thinking of reading it, let me know!

-Till next time!

2 thoughts on “The Bride of Glass by Candace Robinson: A Review

Leave a Reply

