December was a magical time filled with the joys that come with the holidays. It was joyful, wonderful, and mixed with books. 

Some new favorites and happy surprises made up what is my December 2016 wrap-up. 

Dorothy Must Die: Stories by Danielle Paige 


This novella bind-up gave so many insights into the world that is Oz. The set-up to Amy Gum’s story was evident and so interesting. Sassy stories well-told. My full review here.

Go Ask Alice by Beatrice Sparks 


This book could have been so amazing. This book would have been great. I felt so disappointed when things went down the drain. A full discussion here.

Incarceron by Catherine Fisher 


This book takes a long while to process and to fully appreciate every detail it took a while for me to finish this book. There were so many intricacies and wonders packed into this wild ride and I enjoyed every moment I spent reading this. 

A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly 


This book! I was so hesitant to read it, but I got one of the biggest surprises of my reading life. This book took my heart and ran away with it. I can’t say enough how much this book means to me! It. Is. So. Incredible. For more coherently expressed thoughts click here.

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti 


The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett was a pleasent suprise on all accounts. I didn’t think I was going to be so impacted by this book that tells a tale of someone who knows what it means to be on the outside. For my full thoughts click here.

Venom by Fiona Paul 


This book was an enjoyable low-stakes end to the year depicting a morbid yet intriguing tale of forbidden love and murder. 

I wish this December didn’t have to come to an end, but I hope to celebrate each and every day as a new beginning for us to grow in. Happy New Year! May your every hope come true. 

-Till next time!

Leave a comment