Spy X Family Volume 1 by Tatsuya Endo

My Rating: 5/5 stars 🌟

Cover Rating: 10/10 Loid is looking every bit the hardened spy here. This being the very first manga and he’s yet to experience all that will make him papa loid it makes a lot of sense. The art is just beautiful.

Publisher: Viz comics

Publish Date: June 2020

Number of Pages: 212 pages

Received: I bought this at Hot Topic

Purchase: Amazon

Synopsis:

Master spy Twilight is unparalleled when it comes to going undercover on dangerous missions for the betterment of the world. But when he receives the ultimate assignment—to get married and have a kid—he may finally be in over his head!

Not one to depend on others, Twilight has his work cut out for him procuring both a wife and a child for his mission to infiltrate an elite private school. What he doesn’t know is that the wife he’s chosen is an assassin and the child he’s adopted is a telepath!

Opening page:

Musings:

Spy x family is the wholesome joy that gives me life. I watched the anime first and had to get the manga when I saw it in hot topic. It’s so cute and fun and it makes me laugh.

Volume 1 shows the same story as the first few episodes of the anime. Loid meets Anya and later meets and marries his brand new wife Yor. The manga is full of shenanigans and lightheartedness yet there was a part that made me want to tear up.

If your looking for something In your life that will uplift you, this is it. It’s a found family that is full of love and crazy scenarios. It has action and comedy and heartwarming feels. It’s one of the most wonderful stories I’ve ever read. I know if I ever feel down this is what I will pick up to get a bit of a smile back on my face.

THANK YOU ALL FOR READING! Let me know your thoughts down in the comments below! This was a short little review, but if you haven’t already I highly recommend picking this up.

Join me in my live streams on Twitch! 

Check out my INSTAGRAM and TWITTER

If you’d like a quality candle check out THE SISTERS OF TWILIGHT WEBSITE.

If you would like to support me directly here’s a link to BUY ME A KOFI! 

My friend started Live Streaming so check them out HERE!!

2 thoughts on “Spy X Family Volume 1: A Review

Leave a comment