Swirling, Swirling, Delirously, my minds a mess a twisting, fogging, whirling thing 

My eyes awake is a dizzying weakness, I don’t know how to feel right again

It’s weird what a nap can cause, dehydration mixed with empty tiredness without cause 

A mind that doesn’t wish to wake in a place between the conscious world

Split thought, distraction, fragmented dreams, wondering at reality

Not at peace or feeling anything, just their mind not quite present in the body

The thirst lingers yet the body feels full just a drop or two more, nothings clears 

The eyes are the worst half-closed wishing to go back to lost memory of dreams 

Lacking the full ability to see, even if the images are clear the perception leans 

Out of body, it is like a high, but no drug induces this feeling, just a tired hour sleep

Why must I wake to twisted feeling? 

Arms tired, a slight draping pain, the haze surrounds in a cocoon 

When will I find myself truly awake?

Thank you for reading this strange haze of a poem. This is 100% how I feel right now. I took a nap and feel delirious from need for water, water that hasn’t helped as much I wished. If this poems says anything to you let me know. I always wonder at this weird state of mind I get to sometimes after I will take a nap from fatigue. 

I hope you enjoyed.

-Till next time!

6 thoughts on “Delirious Thought

Leave a comment