There is something about when you look at someone and you know that no matter what they can always make you feel inside

There’s something about that tightening in your chest that lets you know that as long as your with them, everything will be ok

There’s something about being alone, not knowing who you will someday love that both breaks and heals your heart 

There is something about the waiting, the waiting that you give up on until your heart hits you like a train filled with feeling

There is something about you, the man I have yet to meet, that makes me blush and wish are worlds would collide sooner 

There’s something in this universe that makes us wait, makes us grow until the time crashes by and you’ll be there

There’s something about imagining what it would be like, to hold you, to laugh with you, the long slow happy process of falling for you

There’s something about the not knowing, have I ever seen you before? I hope we were young and we shared a smile

There is something about this universe, the time will come and when it does I hope I’ll be ready, ready to give my heart to you

One day we will find each other, it hasn’t happened yet, but right now, we are separated by blurry glass, one day it will clear, one day it will disappear, and nothing will keep me from falling into you

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed this little piece of my heart. Let me know your thoughts in the comments. 

-Till next time!

12 thoughts on “Falling into you 

  1. Wow, your writing is absolutely stunning! This is perfect! I can’t wait to read your book, Tiana! I’m so excited… like I kinda Wana climb in your brain right now n just hang out there for a day, or two, or five lol.. beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe, thank you! It makes me so happy to here this. This makes me a special kind of humble. I never thought anyone would want to spend time with my thoughts. My thoughts are so random it’s kinda ridiculous, but when I write somehow things come together in a way they never do as I speak. I feel so happy and somewhat delirious from this comment. This makes me smile!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment