Hi it’s Tiana your resident book raven back again! I hope that you all have a wonderful year in 2024!

Even though the end of 2023 really knocked the wind out of me and I am still under the weather I am so excited to talk about the plans I have for 2024.

A new job:

I am going to be applying everywhere I can for remote work in the new year. I really need a full time work from home position that pays better then the current job I have. Working from home I’ll have more flexibility and I’ll be able to not be far from my dad in his final stages of dementia.

Raise money for a game writing course:

I want to do a game writing course this year that is taught by a man who worked on the game God of War in 2018. It’s a $3,000 course that is not currently in my budget, but hopefully a higher paid job/possibly selling extra candles/art work/selling a short story collection or novel could work out well for me.

Write and a whole lot:

I want to actually finish writing projects this year. I want to write and put myself out there and feel accomplished that I actually did what I set out to do for once. That next to daily blogging (yes for real this time) will make me feel like I’m finally making something of the career of my choice that I am passionate about.

Exercise and eating right:

In 2024 I really need to consume less sugar. I love sweet snacks way too much. I need to slow down on that and eat healthier foods at better proportions and that will be a huge help to a healthier mind and body. As soon as I get over this sickness exercise will become a priority. Even if it’s something small everyday. If I do manage to get a remote job and work from home I will be home more often and have time to do a proper exercise regimen. All of that is really important for the betterment of myself and my mental and physical health.

Reading Goals:

I want to read at least for 30 minutes everyday. I want to make that my downtime to relax and give myself a sense of peace at the end of the day. Grab a book and drink a nice tea and feel good. Since it is a new year I think I am going to be optimistic and say I want to read 100 books this year. I only read 12 books last year due to just having a rough year in so many ways and I think I can manage to up that a lot by daily reading and getting myself back into the bookish world again.

Gaming Goals:

Besides enjoying Honkai Star Rail and Fortnite with my friends I ultimately want to finish the metro series in the new year. It is my boyfriend’s favorite games and after I’d love to pick up the novels the games were based on and be able to nerd out about them with my boyfriend. Other than that I’m open to whatever gaming experiences await me in the new year.

Ultimate Goal:

I want to be happier in 2024. I want to do my best so that I can live my life the way that feels best to me. To have adventures. To have financial security. To pursue what I love most. I want to make 2024 a year I prove to myself I have healed enough from the hardships of previous years to be the best version of myself. To feel so much joy.

I wish you all the best in the new year. I hope whatever your goals are that you may meet them and that the challenges aren’t too overly massive and that you can meet them all head on. Here’s to 2024. Let’s make it a good year!

THANK YOU ALL FOR READING!

Check out my INSTAGRAM!

If you’d like a quality candle check out THE SISTERS OF TWILIGHT CANDLE COMPANY WEBSITE

If you would like to support me directly here’s a link to BUY ME A KOFI!

2 thoughts on “2024: New Year: New Goals: New Me

Leave a comment